#OTNEMEATour Third Leg Ljubljana

Touched down to Ljubljana around 8am in the morning and it took me not more than 20 minutes to reach to the hotel with hotel’s shuttle service. I’m glad that my room was ready and go out to see the city immediately. First, I went to three-bridges, then to an ancient castle then to market place and discovered a shopping mall and spent rest of the day there. Ljubljana is a great city for touristic attractions and it is so easy to go everywhere with bus (busses are working almost 24 hours a day).

Ljubljana city visit (Castle Tour)
Ljubljana city visit #1
Ljubljana city visit #2

I came to conference venue – Austria Trend Hotel – right on time with public transportation. And met with Björn Rost, Jure Bratina and Frank Dernoncourt at the gate of the hotel. There were more than 60 attendees and worth 1000s. Questions, attendance and interaction to sessions were amazing. One of the local session, which has to be before lunch, was cancelled. And we decided to make a panel session just before the lunch and we still answering questions although it was overtime. Kudos to audience!!!

Eventually, Björn had 3.5, I had 2.5 and Frank had 2.5 sessions at all, and we – as techie guys – all love to talk.

Ljubljana Conference Day

One thought on “#OTNEMEATour Third Leg Ljubljana

  1. […] Baku: Special thanks to my brothers, Kamran Aghayev & Mahir Quluzade for the city tour, organisation and everything. How can I forget a university student coming to me (while having lunch) asking “can you please tell me what is DWH in 5 minutes, because I don’t have much time?”. Eventually, I felt flattered and embarrassed with the picture & selfie ceremony lasting about 30 minutes. I know that I am not a celebrity, but you guys made me believe of it. Click for Baku OTN Tour page. […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.