#OTNEMEATour Second Leg Baku

It was my first time using Istanbul Ataturk Airport (IST) as a transferring passenger and but my flight to Helsinki to Baku has a stop about 1.5 hours in Istanbul. So I managed at 5:20 am to Haydar Aliyev Airport (GYD) and switch to my hotel.

Kamran Aghayev prepared an amazing day for us. After a great breakfast (in a Turkish company), we picked up our tour guide and Heli Helskyaho. We had an amazing day. Saw the old town of Baku and visited museum and learnt history of Baku. In addition, since F1 construction has already started (race will be on 25th June 2017), my hotel room was seeing the start/finish line (close to DRS detection zone and the fastest place ending with Sector 3 and complete Sector 1). As tweeted and put on Instagram, we checked the preparation of#F1Baku with Heli.

F1 Baku Circuit
Baku city visit #1

After a long day, Mahir Quluzade picked me up from the hotel and with having Arsalan Dehghanisari we had the shore line tour and saw flames on the flame towers buildings. And enjoyed the dinner a lot.

Baku city visit #2

Because my alarm was set to weekdays (shame on me that I am a lazy guy using weekday alarm since I woke up at the same time every business day), I woke up late and missed some sessions at the beginning of Baku leg of OTN EMEA Tour. But, I’m glad that I didn’t miss my own session. 🙂

Kamran and Mahir prepared a great conference as usual, where we all surrounded by new-gen hungry for knowledge asking many questions at the end of sessions as well as being shy. Here’s what you missed in Baku leg.

OTN EMEA Tour in Baku

Next stop, home to rest (if I can) for Sunday, then flying to Ljubljana, Slovenia in the “very early” Monday morning.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.