AMIS25 – City Tour

I was able to visit city of Amsterdam twice, on 31st of May (when I touched down) and 4th of June (the day after the AMIS25 conference). It is a lovely city with full of attractions, sightseeing, shopping and lots more. Here are some selection of my photos that I’ve taken during my long (long, because I had 22k steps in the first and 22.3k steps in my second tour) walking tours.
Please click pictures to enlarge.

AMIS25-CityTour-01
A free piano in the central station saying that “Play Me”. Of course I didn’t.
AMIS25-CityTour-02
In front of central station.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

AMIS25-CityTour-03
Narrow and historic view in Red Light District
AMIS25-CityTour-04
Canals, there are lots of canals in Amsterdam.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

AMIS25-CityTour-05
Dam in the center of Amsterdam
AMIS25-CityTour-06
Another view of Dam

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

AMIS25-CityTour-07
I am-sterdam. Yes I am.
AMIS25-CityTour-08
1/100 of a chance to meet with Fatih, a Turkish DWH professional working in Amsterdam

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

AMIS25-CityTour-09
The famous “The Bulldog”. Diet coke is extremely fantastic (!). This was the last stop for the Day-1. Guess why?
AMIS25-CityTour-10
Hard to believe again, it is 9:18pm and sun is still there (it gets dark after 10pm or so

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

AMIS25-CityTour-11
Streets to Central Station, lovely buildings.
AMIS25-CityTour-12
Dam in the Day-2. Check the lady painting behind me.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

