OOW 2012 – Third Day

At 10:00 am, I have met with Dain Hansen and Mert Sengüner to present a podcast session for NODI. It went really good since Mert caught the disease of nervousness. Although he was so cool before the podcast, he got very nervous during the podcast. I did not see Mert in such a nervous situation.
Afterwards I have gone to Demogrounds (Moscone South) to meet with some ODI peers. And the time had come to show up.

I have met with Julien Testut Product Manager of Oracle Data Integrator, who is the moderator of our session, whom I share with Soeren Ahrens from Ross Stores, Paul Stracke from Paychex. He made a good start about us and usage of ODI. First, Paul was on the stage and he talked about achievements that they got from ODI. Afterwards, it was Paul’s turn and he talked how they implemented ODI. Oh my god! They went so quickly and Julien told me that I have 23 minutes to fill. But the slides were prepared for 15 minutes, which is my turn in ages. Then I was on the stand and talked slowly about me, my companies and much about NODI project. I finished about 25 minutes and everything went back to normal. Julien concluded the session with some benefits of ODI. We had about 5-10 questions of which I need to answer, because both of Ross and Paychex did not use the features of questions. We had a small chat after the session and I felt a little relaxed.

Speaking at OOW2012

My Session at OOW2012

As usual I have uploaded the presentation of my section. Click below to view or download the presentation of my section.

CON8688- Customer Perspectives Oracle Data Integrator (Gurcan Orhan)

I went to Demogrounds again and talked with Alex Kotopoulis, Ugo Pollio, David Allan, Denis Gray, Kulvinder Hari and others.

Then I have talked with Hüsnü Şensoy and Mert and go to the hotel for Customer Appreciation Party to listen to Pearl Jam. We have eat something first, but to tell you the truth Chinese guys and Indian guys did not left something for us. Everybody was out of the line getting more than they can eat. What a coordination. It got colder and Hüsnü left not to catch cold, he was only with his shirt.!
Then we have listened to Pearl Jam. Damn, it was so crowded but we have found a place to sit on the stair-like chairs and they were really good.

Pearl Jam Concert #2

Pearl Jam Concert #1

Finally, as my thoughts did not went wrong, we have waited for an hour for the buses to leave.

Leave a Reply

