OOW 2012 – Second Day

Woke up early and had a breakfast with Mark Rittman and Jon Mead. We talked about life, business (actually Mark don’t like to talk about business in breakfasts, this is I know for sure => just kidding) and many more.

I have attended my first session for Tuesday which was CON8436-Data Warehousing and Big Data with the Latest Generation of Database and presented by Mark Beyer (Research Vice President, Gartner) and George Lumpkin (Vice President, Product Management, Oracle).

Data Warehousing and Big Data with the Latest Generation of Database

George Lumpkin talked about Turkcell DW and DB Consolidation.

Data Warehousing and Big Data with the Latest Generation of Database

Whew, I’d like to see those machines all together in a room.
Data Warehousing and Big Data with the Latest Generation of Database

After the session, I have a walk in Moscone South Demogrounds to meet some ODI fellows and gone to Moscone West to see Oracle Fusion Middleware : Meet This Year’s Most Impressive Customer Projects Session. Congratulations to all award winners, well deserved. I wish to get my award in front of some people with applause, from an executive or important guy. This is the way should be done. Anyhow, I’d open the package and get my precious award.

My next session was CON8650-Oracle Data Integrator Product Update and Future Strategy presented by Denis Gray (Director of Product Managment, Oracle). He talked many things about ODI’s future strategy. Where is DI tools of Oracle going, what should we expect, when is what releasing.

Oracle Data Integrator Product Update and Future Strategy

Oracle Data Integrator Product Update and Future Strategy

Oracle Data Integrator Product Update and Future Strategy

Oracle Data Integrator Product Update and Future Strategy

Oracle Data Integrator Product Update and Future Strategy

I had a meeting with Christophe Dupupet (Director of Product Management – ODI Customer Care, Oracle) and talked about our needs, additions and enhancements for ODI, in order to make ODI developers’ life easier. He took many notes (as usual) and I’ve met a Turkish guy (Alper Oz) living in San Francisco and we had a chat about life in San Francisco, what I and he are doing and some other things. Actually he found me from my tweets and replied me. I got very excited and man, this is an awesome job.

I’ve moved to One Leidesdorff to communicate enlarge my network in for the event Oracle OpenWorld Dinner Reception for Turkey, East and West Africa, Central Asia. Night continued with The Slide Night Club attended Eastern Central Europe, Middle East & Africa Drink Reception.

What a busy day.!

Leave a Reply

