OOW 2012 – First Day

I received a LinkedIn mail late at night from a Turkish consulting fellow and exchanged phone numbers to see in the morning. This is why I’ve missed today’s keynote session, but it worth it. New York Oracle User Group suggest me some webinar activities to meet with New York’er ODI users online and share my experiences. It’s my pleasure to improve ODI in any platform to any users.

Then I’ve attended Irem Radzik’s session in Moscone West. Hear Brad Adelberg talking about the future of Oracle Data Integration Platform. Learned lots of stuff and met with Brad in person.

OOW2012_CON9290

Then I move to Demogrounds to see what’s happening to ODI. Learned tons of new feature to be implemented in ODI 12c and met with ODI fellows in Oracle. Had conversation with product managers, development executives, business development executives and shared knowledge. Had a meeting with my colleagues about their and my session, then I took a walk to Moscone South exhibition hall to see what’s happening new in technology. Who has what products developed.

In the evening I’ve chosen to go to “Oracle Systems Technology & Data Warehouse Technology Customer Appreciation Event” because I owe Reiner Zimmerman a lot and actually it’s good to be with the guys of datawarehouse platform.

OOW2012 Walt Disney Museum front

That is all for today, hope to write tomorrow.

One thought on “OOW 2012 – First Day

Leave a Reply

